Wednesday, October 01, 2014

Lost & Found playlist for 9/18/2014

Intro: "Cozy's Mambo" - Cozy Cole

Background music for the show: Kenny Burrell - Blusey Burrell

Todd Rundgren - "Black Maria" [Live Version from Back To The Bars]
Bobby "Blue" Bland - "Ain't That Lovin' You"
Magic Sam - "Give Me Time"
Bobby Hamilton - "Crazy Eyes For You"
Jerry Williams, Jr. - "Don't You Feel"

Frederick Michael St. Jude - "Poor Boy" [NEW REISSUE]
Bob Dylan - "Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You"
The Brothers & Sisters of L.A. - "The Times They Are A-Changin'"
Little Richard - "I'm Quitting Show Business, Pt. 1"
Billy Stewart - "Sitting In the Park" [REQUEST]

Gil Scott-Heron - "The Revolution Will Not Be Televised" [First Version]
Charles Bradley - "Love Bug Blues"
The Mello-Tones - "What a Botheration" [Pan Mix]
Mighty Duke - "Be Yourself"
Al Green - "Hot Wire"

The Fixin'-To-Die Rag: The O'Jays - "There's Somebody (Waiting Back Home)"

September Jones - "I'm Coming Home"
Yvonne Baker & the Sensations - "To Prove My Love to You"
Barbara & Brenda - "A Special Kind of Love"
Ronnie Dawson - "Ain't That a Kick in the Head"

The Remains - "Lonely Weekend"
Earl Gaines - "Best of Luck to You"
Sam Dees - "Child of the Streets" [Full Length Version]

Simon White's Little Richard Lost & Found: "Everytime I Think About You Something in My Heart Moves"

Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown - "Baby Take It Easy"

Sam Cooke - "If I Had You (I'd Be Happy)"
Mike & the Censations - "Be Mine Forever"
Esquerita - "Undivided Love"
Harrison & the Majestic Kind - "Tearing Me Up Inside"
Sonny Dublin - "The Pygmy Grind, Pt. 1"

The Brothers of Soul - "Come On Back" [REQUEST]

Outro: "Beautiful Baby" - The Clangers