Friday, January 20, 2012

Lost & Found playlist for 1/19/12

A radio show's worth of productions from the Wizard, the True Star: Todd Rundgren

Listen to the show here.

Intro: "Spreadin' Honey" - The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band

Background music for the show: Art Tatum - The Best of the Complete Solo Masterpieces

Nazz - "Open My Eyes"
Nazz - "Not Wrong Long"
Nazz - "Some People"

Todd Rundgren - "Hello It's Me"
Todd Rundgren - "Heavy Metal Kids"
Todd Rundgren - "Time Heals"

New York Dolls - "Private World"
Foghat - "Sara Lee"
Hello People - "Listen to Your Heart"
Felix Cavaliere - "It's Been a Long Time"
The Lords of the New Church - "Live for Today"

The Band - "The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show"
Utopia - "I Just Want to Touch You"
Sparks (Halfnelson) - "Wonder Girl"
Badfinger - "Name of the Game"
Meat Loaf - "Heaven Can Wait"

The Tubes - "Prime Time"
Dragon - "Still in Love With You"
Jesse Winchester - "Midnight Bus"
The Paul Butterfield Blues Band - "Blind Leading the Blind"
Janis Joplin - "One Night Stand"

Cheap Trick - "Heaven is Falling"
Patti Smith Group - "Frederick"
Grand Funk Railroad - "To Get Back In"
Steve Hillage - "Om Nama Shivaya"
Fanny - "Is It Really You?"

Hall & Oates - "You're Much Too Soon"
Utopia - "One World"
The Rubinoos - "If I Had You Back"
Todd Rundgren - "We Gotta Get You a Woman"

Outro: "Beautiful Baby" - The Clangers