Thursday, September 22, 2011

Lost & Found playlist for 9/15/11

Intro: "Spreadin' Honey" - The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band

Swamp Dogg - "My Heart Can't Stop Dancing"
Ernie Hines - "Electrified Love"
The Abraham Brothers - "The Spirit of the Lord"
Slim Green - "Shake 'Em Up"
Suzee Ikeda - "I Can't Give Back the Love I Feel for You"

The Three Sounds - "Repeat After Me"
Sam Cooke - "Trouble Blues"
The Rolling Stones - "The Spider and the Fly"
Howlin' Wolf - "Evil"
The Johnny Otis Show - "Country Girl"

Betty LaVette - "You'll Never Change"
Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings - "Mama Don't Like My Man"
Ella Washington - "Sweeter and Sweeter (Ray, Ray, Ray)"
Barbara Lynn - "This is the Thanks I Get"
Dori Grayson - "Try This Love"

Stan Getz and Joao Gilberto featuring Antonio Carlos Jobim with Astrud Gilberto - "Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars"
Muddy Waters - "Rollin' and Tumblin'"
Daddy Cleanhead & the Chuck Higgins Band - "Something's Going On in My Room"
Question Mark - "Hey Hey Girl"
Darondo - "Didn't I"

Tavares - "Never Had a Love Like This Before"
The Brothers of Soul - "Come On Back"
Arthur Alexander - "I Want to Marry You"
Joe Bataan - "If This World Were Mine"
Joe Williams - "Say It Isn't So"

Bob & Gene - "These Lonely Nights"
The Soul Stirrers - "Why Am I Treated So Bad"
Geater Davis - "Wrapped Up in You"
James & Bobby Purify - "Section C"
Irene Reid - "Dirty Old Man"
Ortheia Barnes - "Never Ever Leave Me"

Outro: "Beautiful Baby" - The Clangers