Friday, February 04, 2011

Lost & Found playlist for 2/3/11

Intro: "Spreadin' Honey" - The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band

Background music for the show: Art Tatum - Group Masterpieces, Vol. 8

Bettye Swann - "The Dance is Over"
Junior McCants - "Try Me for Your New Love"
The Platters - "Not My Girl"
The Afro Soul-Tet - "Oom Gowa"
The Symbolics - "A Taste for Your Love"

Willie Wright - "I'm So Happy Now"
Brook Benton - "If You Only Knew"
The Counts - "My Only Love"
Ike & Tina Turner - "I Love Baby"
The Four Tops - "(I Think I Must Be) Dreaming"

The Ellusions - "You Didn't Have to Leave"
Little Ann - "Possession"

Leftcoast Leftovers with the Under Assistant West Coast Promotion Man, Patrick Bryant: Aretha Franklin - "Keep on Loving You" from Almighty Fire
Etta James - "Ain't That Lovin' You Baby"
Earl Palmer - "What'd I Say"

The Brothers of Soul - "Come on Back"

The Blues Cellar:
Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson - "I'm in an Awful Mood"
T-Bone Walker - "Why My Baby (Keep Bothering Me)"
Freddie King - "The Things I Used to Do"
Georgia White - "You Ought to Be Ashamed of Yourself"
The Trumpet Kings Meet Joe Turner - "Mornin', Noon, and Night"
The Flairs - "Love Me Girl"
Mavis Staples - "Sweet Things You Do"
The M-M's and The Peanuts - "Can Say Do"
Little Richard - "Baby Don't You Tear My Clothes"
The Intrigues - "In a Moment"

Arthur Alexander - "Come Along with Me"
Billy "Guitar" Davis - "As I Grow Old"
Jimmy Holiday - "Everybody Needs Somebody" (Alternate Version)
Oscar Toney, Jr. - "Getting Ready for the Heartbreak"
Dee Dee Sharp - "Wild!"
Rudy Stewart - "A Strong Man's Tears Fall Dry"

Outro: "Beautiful Baby" - The Clangers