Monday, November 29, 2010

Black America Sings Bob Dylan

Lost & Found playlist for 11/18/10

(Listen to the show for 1 more week)

Intro: "Spreadin' Honey" - The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band

Background music for the show: The Horace Silver Quintet - Finger Poppin'

Brook Benton - "Don't Think Twice, It's All Right"
Stevie Wonder - "Mr. Tambourine Man"
The Persuasions - "The Man in Me"
Esther Phillips - "Tonight I'll Be Staying Here with You"
Major Harris - "Like a Rolling Stone"

Sam Cooke - "Blowin' in the Wind" (Live)
Odetta - "Baby, I'm in the Mood for You"
Booker T. Jones - "Knockin' on Heaven's Door"
Aaron Neville - "Don't Fall Apart on Me Tonight"
Bill Brandon - "I'll Be Your Baby Tonight"

Nina Simone - "I Shall Be Released"
Solomon Burke - "Maggie's Farm"
Bobby Womack - "All Along the Watchtower"
Gary U.S. Bonds - "From a Buick 6"
Merry Clayton - "Rainy Day Women #12 & #35"

Con-Funk Shun - "Mr. Tambourine Man"
Freddie Scott - "I Shall Be Released"
O.V. Wright - "Blowin' in the Wind"
Howard Tate - "Girl from the North County"
Billy Preston - "She Belongs to Me"

The Staple Singers - "Masters of War"
Richie Havens - "Just Like a Woman"
The Isley Brothers - "Lay Lady Lay"
Marion Williams - "I Pity the Poor Immigrant"
Jimi Hendrix - "Drifter's Escape"

Patti Labelle - "Most Likely You Go Your Way and I'll Go Mine"
Keb Mo - "The Times They Are A-Changin'"

Outro: "Beautiful Baby" - The Clangers