Thursday, July 16, 2009

Lost & Found playlist for 7/16/09

Intro: “Spreadin' Honey” – The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band

Background music for the show: Sound Directions – The Funky Side of Life

Otis Redding – “Security"
Richard Caiton – “I'm Gonna Love You More"
Melba Moore – “The Magic Touch"
The Incredibles – “Crying Heart"
Them Two – “Am I a Good Man?"

Curtis Mayfield – “Move On Up"
Madeline Bell – “Go Ahead On"
The Avons – “I Would If I Could"
The Other Brothers – “I Got Love"
The Falcons – “I'll Never Find Another Girl Like You"

Gladys Knight & the Pips – “I Wish It Would Rain"
The Ambassadors – “(I've Got to Find) Happiness"
Herbert Hunter – “I Was Born to Love You"
Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul – “The Trouble With Trouble"
Laura Lee – “I Don't Want Nothing Old (But Money)"

Doris Duke – “Hey Lady"
Black Sugar – “Don't You Worry About a Thing"

The Blues Cellar:
Billy Love – “Juiced"
J.D. Horton – “Cadillac Blues"
Green Paschal – “Trouble Brought Me Down"
Mance Lipscomb – “Take Your Arms from Around My Neck, Sugar Babe"
B.B. King – “I Want You So Bad"

Eddie Floyd – “When the Sun Goes Down"
Bill Moss – “Sock It to 'Em Soul Brother"
James Brown – “Public Enemy - Part 1"
Clay Hammond – “I'm Gonna Be Sweeter"
King Floyd – “Handle With Care"

Eddie & Ernie – “Time Waits for No-One"
Bethea the Masked Man & the Agents – “I Wouldn't Come Back"
Mel Britt – “She'll Come Running Back"
Mark Putney – “Today's Man"
Dicky & Billy – “I Got a Feeling"

The Ikettes – “It's Been So Long"
Peggy Scott & Jo Jo Benson – “Can't Find Love"

Outro: “Beautiful Baby” – The Clangers

The Thursday Lost & Found Coda:

Donnie Hathaway – “The Ghetto"