Friday, May 08, 2009

Lost & Found playlist for 4/30/09

Intro: "Spreadin' Honey" - The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band

Background music for the show: Allen Toussaint - The Bright Mississippi

Tyrone Davis - "Can I Change My Mind"
The Ovations - "Gotta Move On (To My Destiny)"
The Exciters - "Blowing Up My Mind"
The Pointer Sisters - "Send Him Back"
Tim Jacob - "Mercy Baby"

Ollie Nightingale - "Sweet Surrender"
Eddie & Ernie - "Bullets Don't Have Eyes"
Doris Duke - "A Little Bit of Your Love"
Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul - "I'm Gonna Get You"
Gloria Scott & the Tonettes - "I Taught Him"

Soul Brothers Six - "Thank You for Loving Me"
Porgy & the Monarchs - "My Heart Cries for You"
Freddie North - "I've Got to Hold Back"
Yellow Sunshine - "Yellow Sunshine"
The Falcons - "You're So Fine"

Art Jerry Miller - "Got to Get Home"
Jimmy Lewis - "I've Got to Get You Back"
Ronnie McNeir - "Trouble's A Loser"

The Blues Cellar:

Freddie King - "My Feeling for the Blues"
Muddy Waters - "No Escape from the Blues"
Jimmy Lee Williams - "Whiskey Headed Woman"
Allen Toussaint - "Long, Long Journey"
Howlin' Wolf - "Oh Red!"

Willlie Hutch - "Lucky to Be Loved By You"
Lucille Mathis - "I'm Not Your Regular Woman"
The Minits - "Take a Look at Yourself"
Ben E. King - "What Can a Man Do"
Little Willie John - "I Had a Dream"

Paula Lamont - "Swimming Partners"
Fontella Bass - "Free at Last"
Linda Lyndell - "Bring Back Your Love to Me"
Roger Hatcher - "Sweetest Girl in the World"
Toussaint McCall - "Let's Do It Over"

Joe Tex - "I Let Her Get Away"
Eugene Jefferson - "A Pretty Girl Dressed in Brown"

Outro: "Beautiful Baby" - The Clangers