Thursday, February 26, 2009

Lost & Found playlist for 2/26/09

Intro: "Spreadin' Honey" - The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band

Background music for the show: Various Artists - The Jazz Greats Play Irving Berlin

Bobby Patterson - "Then You'll Know"
Otis Redding - "Security"
Swamp Dogg - "New Orleans My Home"
Baby Ray - "Valley of Tears"
Roscoe & Barbara - "It Ain't Right"

The Drifters - "Up Jumped the Devil"
The Embers - "Where Did I Go Wrong?"
The Chanters - "Tomorrow is Another Day"
Percy Sledge - "Love Me Like You Mean It"
Laura Lee - "Rip Off"

Marvin Gaye - "You're What's Happening (In the World Today)"
Eli "Paperboy" Reed & the True Loves - "I'm Gonna Break Every Heart I Can"
Percy Mayfield - "Hit the Road, Jack"
Bettye LaVette - "Right in the Middle (Of Falling in Love)"
Little Richard - "I Don't Know What You've Got"

Chris Bartley - "Tomorrow Keeps Shining"
Kim Weston - "Take Me In Your Arms"
Don Covay - "Mercy Mercy'
The Good Time Gospel Set:

Preacher & the Saints - "Jesus Rhapsody, Part 1"
The Voices of Christ - "Jesus Is Coming Back Again"
Ernest Walker - "It's Time to Look Up"
Carl Preacher - "Greater Love"
The Violinaires - "Beat the Devil Running"
Sam Cooke - "Trouble Blues"
O.V. Wright - "Lost in the Shuffle"
Sam Baker - "It's All Over"
J.D. Bryant - "I Won't Be Coming Back"
Jean Knight - "Love"

Solomon Burke - "I Wish I Know (How It Would Feel to Be Free)"
Joe Tex - "A Sweet Woman Like You"
The Invincibles - "Heart Full of Love"
Willie Hightower - "Time Has Brought a Change"
Don Bryant - "It's So Lonely Being Me"

Mel & Time - "Never on Time"
The Flaming Embers - "Robot in a Robot World"

Outro: "Beautiful Baby" - The Clangers