Thursday, November 13, 2008

Lost & Found playlist for 11/13/08

Intro: "Spreadin' Honey" - The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band

Background music for the show: Willie Mitchell - Soul Serenade

Joe Tex - "Yum Yum"
Wes Lewis - "I'm a Telling You"
Count Ferrell - "Wizard of Ahs"
Lewis Clark - "I Need Your Lovin' So Bad"
Marva Whitney - "It's My Thing (Part 1)"

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - "May This Be Love"
Marvin Gaye - "I Wanna Be Where You Are"
Sam Frazier - "Set Me Free"
The Quotations - "I Don't Have to Worry"
The Mighty Hannibal - "Jerkin' the Dog"

Don Bryant - "You Cause Me To Worry"
Jimmy Stone - "Family Affair"
Sam & Dave - "Small Portion of Your Love"
Sonny Munro - "Happiest Days of My Life"
King Earnest - "You Gonna Miss Me"

Smith - "Baby, It's You"
Chuck Mitchell - "Let Me Be Myself"
Simon & the Piemen - "Cut It Out"
Wee - "Try Me

The Blues Cellar:

Son House - "John the Revelator"
Roosevelt Sykes - "Sweet Old Chicago"
Leroy Carr - "I Believe I'll Make a Change"
R.L. Burnside - "Come On In"
Willie Dixon - "If the Sea Was Whiskey"

The Vibrations - "Secret Love"
Leroy Taylor & the Four Kays - "I'll Understand"
Alton Ellis & the Flames - "Girl, I've Got a Date"
Bobby Dobyne & the Barefacts - "Soulful Sound of Music"
O.V. Wright - "The Time We Have"

Padded Cell - "Nothing to Look Forward To"
Commands - "No Time for You"
Johnny Wyatt - "Everybody's Going Mod"
The Esquires - "No Doubt About It"
The Vels - "Mysterious Teenage"

Jackie Ross - "This World's In a Hell of a Shape"
Marvin & Johnny - "Cherry Pie"

Outro - "Beautiful Baby" - The Clangers