Thursday, July 24, 2008

Lost & Found playlist for 7/24/08

Intro: "Spreadin' Honey" - The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band

Background music for the show: Booker T. & the M.G.'s - Soul Men

Josh White - "That's My Song"
Frank Lynch - "Young Girl"
The Falcons - "You're So Fine"
Arthur Alexander - "You Don't Care"
Billy Stewart - "Keep Lovin'"

Ike & Tine Turner - "Bold Soul Sister"
Don Covay - "Mercy, Mercy"
Bill Dennis - "I'll Never Let You Get Away"
Z.Z. Hill - "You Don't Love Me" LP
Roscoe Robinson - "How Much Pressure"

Eli "Paperboy" Reed & the True Loves - "I'm Gonna Getcha Back"
James & Bobby Purify - "Everybody Needs Somebody"
The Explosions - "Garden of Four Trees" CD - New Orleans
Luther Ingram - "Since You Don't Want Me"
Aaron Neville - "Sweet Little Mama"

Doris Duke - "He's Gone"
Baby Ray - "Saving My Love For You"
James Carr - "Lovable Girl"
Ben Monroe - "Since You Came Into My Life"
Jimmy Norman - "I Don't Love You No More (I Don't Care About You)"

Jackie Wilson & Count Basie - "I Was Made to Love Her"
Tommy Tate - "I Remember"
Tony Borders - "You Better Believe It"
Arthur Conley - "Otis Sleep On"
Otis Redding - "Direct Me"

Tyrone Davis - "Can I Change My Mind?"
Dick Jensen - "Going Up On the Mountain"
Eddie Daye & the 4 Bars - "Guess Who Loves You"
Tippie & the Clovers - "Bossa Nova Baby"
Rubin - "You've Been Away"

Jr. Walker & the All Stars - "Gotta Hold On To This Love"
The Manhattans - "I Wanna Be (Your Everything)"
Eddie Holman - "Four Walls"
Steve Mancha - "Don't Make Me a Storyteller"
Love, Peace, & Happiness - "You Can't Cheat the Cheater"

James Brown - "It's a New Day"
Wilbert Harrison - "Soul Rattler"

Outro: "Beautiful Baby" - The Clangers