Thursday, May 15, 2008

Lost & Found playlist for 5/15/08

Intro: "Spreadin' Honey" - The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band

Background music for the show: The Art of Noise - "daft"

James Brown - "I Don't Want Nobody to Give Me Nothing (Open the Door I'll Get It Myself) Pt. 1"
Mary Jane Hooper - "Let My Past Go"
Brothers Unlimited - "Got to Get Over"
The Incredibles - "Standing Here Crying"
The O'Kaysions - "Girl Watcher"

Dusty Spring field - "I'll Be Faithful"
The Marvelows - "I Do"
Little Charles & the Sidewinders - "Please Open Up the Door"
Archie Bell & the Drells - "Love Will Rain On You"
Baby Ray - "There's Something On Your Mind"

Eli "Paperboy" Reed & the True Loves - "(Doin' the) Boom Boom"
Wilson Pickett - "Let's Get An Understanding"
Doug Anderson - "Mama, Here Comes the Preacher"
Chocolate Milk - "Action Speaks Louder Than Words"
Otis Redding & the Pinetoppers - "Shout Bamalama"

Bobby Freeman - "Everybody's Got a Hang Up"

Percy Sledge - "Stop the World Tonight"
Nathan Williams - "Reaching Higher"
ZZ Hill - "Touch 'Em With Love"
Bobby Lester - "I Got a Feeling"

The Falcons - "Girl of My Dreams"
Aretha Franklin - "(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone"
Marvin Gaye - "Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home)"
The Swinging Tigers - "Snake Walk, t. 1"
The Bagdads - "Push Me Baby"

Tommy Tate - "School of Life"
Arthur Conley - "I'll Take the Blame"
George Perkins - "Baby You Saved Me"
Garnet Mimms - "Prove It to Me"
Little Jerry Williams - "There Ain't Enough Love"

Kenny Carter - "What's So Wrong With You Loving Me"
Lee Moses - "Time and Place"
Brooks O'Dell - "You Better Make Up Your Mind"
Barbara Lynn - "This Is the Thanks I Get"
O.V. Wright & the Keys - "That's How Strong My Love Is"
Benny Turner - "Come Back Home"
Fontella Bass - "I Need to Be Loved"

Outro: "Beautiful Baby" - The Clangers